When I Get Where I’m Going by Cheryl Robinson (via Sankofa Literary Society–Literary Review)

Discussion Topics: When I Get Where I’m Going by Cheryl Robinson
Domestic violence, sisterhood, estranged family, the entertainment industry, and specifically the lack of roles for black women in Hollywood.

About the Author
Cheryl Robinson was born and raised in Detroit. She has a degree in business marketing from Wayne State University, and currently resides in Ocala, Florida where she is writing her next novel that is due out in the fall of 2011.

ISBN: 978-0451229472 | Website: http://www.cherylrobinson.com | Video Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2bxn70Mjlzc

When I Get Where I'm Going by Cheryl Robinson When I Get Where I'm Going by Cheryl Robinson is featured in Essence Magazine, September 2010!   "WHEN I GET WHERE I'M GOING is about three very different sisters and is a wonderfully entertaining read." — Kimberla Lawson Roby, New York Times Bestselling Author Intimate Conversation with author Cheryl Robinson Cheryl Robinson is the author of five novels. Most recently, When I Get Where I'm Going, In Love with a Younger Man and Sweet Georgia Br … Read More

via Sankofa Literary Society–Literary Review

~ by blacklitmedia on September 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
