Healing after my son’s death

My Reflections Up Close and Personal
by Bella Donna – Gail Langford

ISBN-10: 061518409X
ISBN-13: 978-0615184098

Book Description
The Book is a book of poems. I had never written a poem before until my son was killed. It helps with the pain when you lose someone. Not to just grieve inside to get by. But put it on paper to remember their faces and not just there resting places. Dedicated to my Son my Family and those who have lost a loved one especially the parents who have lost a child.

~ by blacklitmedia on July 4, 2008.

2 Responses to “Healing after my son’s death”

  1. I am truly sorry for your lost. No one deserves to take the life of another. But, I feel your book spits hatred and venom to people (especially the children) who had nothing to do with your son’s death. I feel you made your son out to be an “innocent victim “who was targeted without just cause. For those who knew your son knew he was a true menace to the small community where this incident took place. I agree with you stating the “killer “should not have got manslaughter he should of got self defense. Since, your son had a gun as well. I truly empathize with you for your lose but, I feel you have filled your head with delusions of who your son truly was to make it easier for you to deal with.

  2. Yes, I know my son was not an innocent victim but no one has a right to take a life from anybody, the person who shot him was a coward just like you are.

    There are two sides to every story because my son was a fighter and knew how to defend himself that does not give someone the right to take his life.

    In addition, no he did not carry a gun because he always fought with his hands, hands down. Plus he never had a beef with the Predator that killed him.

    Things come to those that hate and tell lies even if means someone gets sick, did they find a gun no and no.

    If you are wondering why the late response I just now found it and read it and please I do not need your empathy because you can never be in my shoes unless you lost a child and not a child who was locked up in Jail.

    And no I have no delusions about my son I knew who he was and what he was a handsome man, a loving son and father who sometimes let his anger get in his but who does not at times.

    Bella Donna aka Gail Langford

Leave a Reply

 
